What Scent Relaxes You the Most?

Three pine species, MN

Three pine species, MN (Photo credit: esagor)

Hello Scent Sciences followers, it has been a long time since I have written.  Thanks to my great teammate, Carlotta, I was able to take some much needed time away from blogging to focus on the beginning of the school year.  During the day I am in the classroom with 24 fantastic 4th graders but this makes for long days.  This past Friday I almost feel asleep at the dinner table!  Needless to say, I needed some relaxation tips this weekend. I thought this would be a great time to share the results of our most recent poll.

In our last poll, “What scent relaxes you the most,” the most popular relaxation scent (by a landslide) was pine.   I was surprised to learn that this was such a popular scent, and I was curious to research the benefits of this scent.  Many aromatherapy websites claim that the scent of pine can improve concentration, balance energy, and restore energy.   From our poll results, it sounds like many of our readers agree with aroma-therapists.

What about you?  Have you used pine before to help you relax?  If not, is this something you would try?

Let us know what you think!  We always love to hear from you!

By,

Heather Stone

Leave a Reply

